Mishenichnas Adar Marbim B’simcha

Chodesh tov! It’s finally the month of Adar Beis, which means that Purim is coming! I’ve never been in a real religious community during this exciting time, but this year is definitely making up for it. Everyone in Jerusalem is singing songs and making every effort to make others smile and laugh. It really is such a time of simcha. Being from big basketball towns (Louisville and Bloomington), I think it’s almost ironic that Adar falls during one of the best months of the year: March Madness! Among other things, this is a time of year to increase our happiness (appropriately of course) and what better way to do this by watching college basketball? Some of you may be thinking that I should be focused on “better quality” things. And my response to that? Yes, I should be making mishloach manot and learning Torah–and I am. But I really enjoy college bball and the tournament, so I’m going to incorporate appropriate amounts of it into my month.
In other news, my father did a great job in the TLV marathon last Friday. We went to Masada and Ein Gedi yesterday, and we really had a great day. I’m back in school this morning for the first time in a week, and it’s good to be back! Happy Adar, Go Cards and Go Hoosiers! It’s madness baby! Xoxo, Frum Girl

20140304-091747.jpg

20140304-091803.jpg

20140304-092343.jpg

20140304-092358.jpg

One thought on “Mishenichnas Adar Marbim B’simcha

Leave a Reply

