Goodbye to youuuu

More posts will be coming in the following days as I begin to debrief my time in sem. Yes folks, my year in seminary has come to an end. After saying goodbye to all of my teachers and friends, buying a second suitcase bc one was simply not enough, and storing some things in Jerusalem for my return, I have found myself at gate D6 at TLV airport (with about every 18 yr old girl/boy leaving sem/yeshiva as well). A range of emotions are occurring: from happy to be on my home turf, to relieved to shower with my shoes off, to I hope Kentucky severely loses tonight in the NCAA men’s basketball final. For now, I will leave it at this: I can’t begin to describe how thankful I am for my friends, teachers, and family for allowing this past year to be possible. I wouldn’t trade my experience for anything, and I know that this was just the next step on a life-long journey of growth. Thank you, thank you, thank you ALL for putting up with me and for always being there for a laugh, cry, or just to sit in silence. You’ve all impacted my life this year in ways you cannot know, and for that I am grateful. Maybe this 12 hour flight I have ahead of me will help me to reflect even further. Signing off from Israel…for now (until July). Xoxo, Frum Girl

20140408-003844.jpg

20140408-003909.jpg

3 thoughts on “Goodbye to youuuu

  1. Am I going to see you?? What number can I use to get in touch with you in america? I want to try to stay in touch. I read your blog all the time. Where are you going after sem/ what’s the next move? I can’t wait to hear all about it. Love always and thinking of you,

    Shayna

    >

Leave a Reply

