What’s next for Frum Girl?

Some of you may be wondering, what is this 3 month hiatus this girl is taking to America? Is she home for good? Is she going back to Israel? And is she going to stay in sem? Or is it time to enter the working world? Well, I can tell you two things: I love America and I love Israel.
After being home for about a week, I can say that there are definitely some things about the Holy Land that I find myself missing while I’m home. For example: kosher food at the snap of a finger. I also miss the fact that all of my friends and the Kotel are just a bus ride away instead of a long and expensive plane ride. However, it has been nice to be home and see some of my friends from IU in NYC and my cousins. I also love driving, and that’s one thing that’s great about the U.S. But the best part of the states is that I am just that much closer to my family and my dog. With all that said, I’m getting ready to head back to IU for Pesach on campus! I can’t wait to see my Rebbetzin/Rabbi/kiddies and all of my friends that are still at school. Don’t worry IU, I come bearing kosher for Pesach goodies and treats!
While I work out being stuck in this quick sand between Israel and America, I’ll try and strive for the freedom that we should all be experiencing this Pesach. While today we may find it hard to relate to being freed from slavery by the Egyptians, we can all use this time to realize just how miraculous the Exodus was. This is a time when we can relive the miracles that H-shem has done for us, and in turn our faith in Him will be strengthened. I know that after my Seders my faith in H-shem will be stronger, and that will definitely help me when deciding what the next step in my life will be. In the end, we’re all going to end up where we’re meant to be, and sometimes we just have to let go and realize that. By no means am I saying sit on the couch and an angel will come and take you in your sleep to the next step of your life. Obvs not. We have to put in our hard work, but whether we can see it at the time or not, we’re all going to end up right where we are meant to be. And my belief in that is what’s going to make this time a little less stressful. So with that I wish you all a Chag Sameach. I hope your Seders are meaningful and inspiring. And don’t forget to pace yourselves with the four cups of wine 😉 Happy Passover y’all, Frum Girl

20140413-173152.jpg

20140413-173226.jpg

Leave a Reply

