Loving lately

It’s a basic fact that when you’re in Israel, be it semester abroad or year/s in sem, you probably are going to gain a little (a lot) of weight. Whether it shows in your face or on otherparts of your body, you’re going to want to shed it as soon as you get back in the country to either avoid (or because of) the unavoidable scolding from honest family members or from the once-over you get from your friends you haven’t seen in a while. Well, let’s put it this way: when you don’t look like the best you, whether someone tells you or not, you know it within yourself. It’s our job as people in Gd’s world to treat ourselves kindly and take care of the bodies that He has given us.
This week was my first week back in Louisville, and I decided to go out on a limb and try one of the newest trends: Pure Barre. For those who know Louisville, I went to the one in the Summit, which is now called the Paddock :/. Anyway, the first class is free, and that’s probably because it inevitably kicks your tushi. I could barely step on the brake in my car afterward, but for some reason (maybe cause I like it) I ended up going back today and signed up for a full-month membership. We’ll see where it takes me, but there’s no better time than the present to take care of yourself, and why not try something all the cool, trendy, skinny moms are doing while you’re at it?! I’ll keep you posted, but in order to “gear up”, I bought my first Lululemon top today, which btw goes with the tznius lifestyle, and if that investment is the only motivation to keep going, I’m going to do it. So cheer me on or join if you want! It really is a great, low-impact (perf for my ankle) workout. As they say at Pure Barre: lift.tone.burn! Xoxo, Frum (skinny?) Girl

One thought on “Loving lately

Leave a Reply

