Can’t stop, Won’t stop

If you didn’t already know, I have officially made the long trek from SDF > JFK > ISRAEL for the 8th time in the past 3 years! I had a ticket to return, and even though it may not be an ideal time to be in the country (thank you Hamas), my supportive father allowed me to follow my gut instinct, yet again. Anyway, aside from being aware of where the bomb shelters are in each building, it really hasn’t felt like there is any conflict going on. It’s crazy, because I know that just 45 minutes away there are rockets being fired multiple times a day. I’m just thankful that Jerusalem is pretty safe for the most part. It must be all the kedusha that’s here that is protecting us! 

I was planning to stay for at least a month, but I’ve decided to cut my trip short. I will only be in Israel for 13 days, and then I will immediately be moving to Passaic, NJ. Just last week, I got a job offer for an Alumni Connections position at the OU! I’m super excited about this opportunity. I’m even thinking of a new blog title: “Frum Girl and the City”. What do you think? 😉 BH, the job hunt has been going on for months now, and the perfect job came at just the right time. I’m really looking forward to being a part of the Passaic community and trying to become a real city girl. More on moving, etc in a couple of weeks. 

For now, I’m going to sit back, relax, and enjoy Eretz Yisroel because, for the first time in a while, I can honestly say I have no idea when I’m going to be able to make it back to this amazing country. So I’m soaking it up while I can, and I’m going to try and take as much of it back with me as possible. That’s all from this side of the world. Sleep tight from Israel! xoxo, Frum Girl

IMG_1694

One thought on “Can’t stop, Won’t stop

Leave a Reply

