L’hitraot Israel…(posts from last night)

As I sit in my seat on the Delta flight that will wisk me away from the chaos going on in Israel right now, I can’t help but be nostalgic for the past three years of my life. It didn’t occur to me until now that I’ve spent a large part of the past three years in Israel. Going back and forth, 7 times (yes 7!), these past three years have given me a connection to Israel and the people that I have met because of it.
While great, new adventures, like a job and a move, await me in the states, the feeling is definitely sinking in: this is officially the end of a huge part of my life. I can’t be more grateful to ALL the wonderful people that have been a part of my journey so far. While my blog may not be “Frum Girl In Israel” for a while now, I’m taking on a new journey, in the Big Apple. So thank you, for your continued readership, and I hope you’ll continue to follow because I truly believe that someone’s life journey never ends. And this is just the closing of one chapter and the beginning of the next. So as the wheels go up from Israel tonight, I’m sending my love, prayers, gratitude, and thanks to everyone who has supported me thus far. I love you all, and I love Eretz Yisrael. These memories will always hold a special place in my heart. A memory lane, picture post will come soon. Shavuah tov, and remember, it’s not goodbye…it’s l’hitraot.

One thought on “L’hitraot Israel…(posts from last night)

  1. Alyssa, Neaiya tova. When do you start work? I got a little stuck in NY on my way to Israel and have been goin into the office. We may overlap. 🙂 would be sooooo great to see you before I go back to Israel. Love, Leah

Leave a Reply

