The Sheva Brachos of the Century

I realize I’m a little behind on my posts, so I’m going to try and play a little catch up in the next few days. Two weeks ago, the family that I board with hosted Friday night Sheva Brachos (a week of celebrations after a bride and groom get married). I’ve been to a few sheva brachos in the past few years, and I have to say, Ami outdid herself. I was lucky enough to be able to lend a very small, helping hand on Thursday night, but from the table to dessert, everything came out fabulously. I hope Ami will host my sheva brachos one day, iy”H, and I know that it would be perfect. The chosson and kallah are special people, and the evening was pretty much as great as they are! My favorite part of the entire table was the paper flowers that we hung from the ceiling. Every last detail was paid attention to, and I think it really showed. I’m not trying to make anyone jealous, but we had personal chocolate pies for dessert, and two weeks later I’m still thinking about it!! Here are some finished table pictures. Obviously we can’t take pictures on Shabbos, but the actual party was really fun too!

IMG_3366.JPG

IMG_3368.JPG

IMG_3364.JPG

IMG_3365.JPG

IMG_3371.JPG

IMG_3367.JPG
I’m so blessed that I’m able to be a part of all of these celebrations in Passaic and surrounding communities. Everyone has been SO incredibly welcoming, and for a single girl coming from KY, that’s what matters most. A few weeks ago, I hardly knew anyone here. But because of a few amazing people, I really feel like I’m starting to connect with other singles and families in the community. Here’s to celebrating many more simchas soon! Xoxo, Frum Girl

Leave a Reply

