#CampCook Reunion

If you follow me on Instagram you’ll know that I posted a lot of pictures over the past few days of some little people you may recognize.
As I mentioned, I spent Simchas Torah in Pittsburgh this past weekend. I had such a great time, as always, being with one of the most special families. Over the past four years, my life has really changed, and it all started with a little babysitting job for the Cook family in Bloomington, IN. Since then, they’ve grown from a family of 4 to 6, bli ayin hara, and I really feel like a part of their family.

IMG_3605.JPG

IMG_3614.JPG

IMG_3633.JPG

IMG_3632.JPG
I got to meet some of the great students they have at the University of Pittsburgh, and some even mentioned that they’ve seen my blog, which was pretty cool. I started writing this so my friends and family could know what I was up to when I was abroad in Israel; I never imagined that I could possibly be touching the lives of people all over the world.
With the wrapping up of a very busy Yom Tov season, we have found ourselves back at the beginning of the Torah in Bereishis, which happens to be my Bat Mitzvah parsha! Bereishis is where it all began. H-shem created literally everything in 6 days and rested on the 7th day, Shabbos. Every year we read the Torah all over again. Some people may think it’s repetitive, but our entire lives are directed by the Torah, and with each new year, new insights and practicalities can be learned. So as this new cycle begins, I am also beginning a new cycle in my life. Tomorrow, I will be doing another 2-day juice cleanse, and then I will begin actual training for the half marathon I will be run/walking in January. Stay tuned for more updates on that. While I hope the next few weeks will be a bit more calm than the past month has been, I am looking to the future in this time of renewal. G-d willing, we will all continue to learn and grow this year, because if you’re not growing, you’re falling, and if we do our best to grow and be the best we can be, we never know the blessings that H-shem may bring. Have a good week y’all! Xoxo, Frum Girl

Leave a Reply

