I Think I Can, I Think I Can

BANNER

Well folks, the Miami Half-Marathon is officially only 48 days away, and the nerves are starting to set in. A half-marathon?!? What have I gotten myself into? But then I think about the $$ I am raising for Team Yachad, a Jewish non-profit organization that helps foster inclusion among Jews who have disabilities with the greater Jewish community. Over the past month, I have had the opportunity to work with many of these people in the Yachad Vocational Program on various projects for my job, and I can truly see that this organization changes lives. I have become well-known among the Monday and Thursday “regulars”, and I have found that working with those in the program has not only helped them but I am also changed for the better. My outlook on inclusion is bigger and brighter, and now I truly know what I am running (walking) a crazy 13.1 miles for!

BH, I have raised a whopping $875 so far, but I still need help in reaching my goal of $2,000. ANY amount helps — $5, $10, $18, $36, $500 (juuuust kidding 😉 )! I am SO appreciative to all of you who have donated so far, and I hope that everyone else will consider helping me reach my goal. Whoever helps me on this final push will receive a special thank-you from me during the marathon! 

Thank YOU ALL for your support, it really means the world!! Chanukah is a time when we search to find light in the darkness. I hope that by supporting Yachad I am able to bring a little more light into the lives of people with disabilities. This time of year is a perfect time for giving of ourselves to others, and through this giving, we can light up the world, increase our love of one another, and bring Moshiach speedily in our days!!

Click here to donate. You can also read more about the marathon and my journey to the finish here. 

Leave a Reply

