Weekly Whereabouts

I feel like it’s been a while since I updated you all on all the fun things I’ve been lucky to do in Chicago. If you follow me on Instagram, you see a lot more than what I post on the blog, but over the past few weeks, I’ve done a few, fun activities that I think are great things to do in the Chicago area.

This past Sunday, the hubs and I got to have a date day! It’s so important to make time for things like this, especially when you work all week. My chef-hubby also has to work for part of Sunday’s, but he finished early this past week, so it was a real treat to spend the entire day (most of it) just him and me 🙂 . He’s a Chicago native, so he’s trying to show me all the sites around Chicago. You may have seen on Instagram, but we went to Navy Pier. It’s really a great place to walk around. A little lacking on the Kosher food and drink, but we made do. I hear they normally have Dip n’ Dots, but apparently the lady had not reopened for the season. Didn’t she know I was coming!? We walked from end to end, and just missed the rain. The best part was the Navy Pier Ferris Wheel. You can see the entire city and a lot of Lake Michigan from the top of this huge ferris wheel. I wanted to go on the flying swings also, but I guess we’ll have to go back to do that.

Our view from the ferris wheel!

Sometimes, hubby has to work on Thursday nights on the truck. I got a special tour a couple of weeks ago. I like to call it V.I.W. (Very Important Wife) access. It was fun to see Chef Adam in action! The truck sold out in about an hour, so I’d call that a great success! I even got a salami dog out of it, so all is well in the world. 

I try to go walking during my lunch break, now that the weather is nicer. There’s a great park with a wild life preserve-like area. I even saw a turtle the other day! 

And here I am at the wedding of one of the daughter’s of the Rav of a big shul in West Rogers Park. It was so great to spend the evening with a group of my friends here in WRP. All in all, adjusting to married life in Chicago is going swimmingly. I really am so blessed to have such a wonderful husband and community here to make me feel right at home. Happy Lag B’Omer everyone! I can’t wait to start listening to music again! Enjoy your s’mores!

Frum Girl photo http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-147-5A8CD2EA94FEBD6A655ACB520C8DB520_zpsdgxdsl5v.png

Leave a Reply

