New clothes for Yom Tov? Shop the Nordstrom Half-Yearly!

NORDSTROM -  Shop the Half-Yearly Sale for Men, Women & Kids through May 31It’s here! The Nordstrom Half-Yearly Sale! Aside from receiving the Torah at Mt. Sinai and officially becoming the Jewish nation, which we commemorate this weekend with the holiday of Shavuot, it’s the most wonderful time of the year! As it is a general, Jewish custom to buy something new for the holidays, I thought I’d share some of my sale favorites with you. Shavuot begins this Motzei Shabbat, and I am really looking forward to my first, married, three-day Yom Tov. It’s a tradition to eat lots of dairy products including cheesecake, lasagna, cakes, chocolate milk, etc, so I hope I still fit into these cute, new clothes next week! Shop now, because at these low prices, things are sure to sell out fast!

My sale section of choice is the shoe department because some of you were asking when the Nordstrom shoes would be on sale. Now’s the time! Here are a few of my picks:

Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 10.38.41 AM
Sam Edelman ‘Lynn’ Espadrille Flat – almost half off!
BC Footwear 'Up All Night' d'Orsay Flat - 40% off
BC Footwear ‘Up All Night’ d’Orsay Flat – 40% off
MICHAEL Michael Kors 'Olivia' Ballet Flat - hurry because they're almost sold out! Also 40% off!
MICHAEL Michael Kors ‘Olivia’ Ballet Flat – hurry because they’re almost sold out! Also 40% off!

And in case you’re traveling anywhere this Shavuot, here are some cute, hostess gift ideas from the Half-Yearly Sale:

Love this cute tea towel. It would brighten up anyone's washing station!
Love this cute tea towel. It would brighten up anyone’s washing station!
For any winey friend -- set of 4 coasters!
For any winey friend — set of 4 coasters!
How appropro! Lots of cake eating this Shavuot!
How appropro! Lots of cake eating this Shavuot!
If you're eating/staying by someone for Shabbos and Shavuos, you might want to get a bit of a nicer gift. I love this bowl, and I think any hostess would too.
If you’re eating/staying by someone for Shabbos AND Shavuos, you might want to get a bit of a nicer gift. I love this bowl, and I think any hostess would too.
I was gifted this Voluspa Crisp Champagne candle a few years ago. It still smells great, and it's visually pretty too!
I was gifted this Voluspa Crisp Champagne candle a few years ago. It still smells great, and it’s visually pretty too! Everyone loves a nice candle. 

I love little trinkets and home goods, so looking through this section was one of my favorite parts of the sale. I’m always looking for creative hostess gifts, and I thought Nordstrom had some really good items this time around. Nordstrom has such high quality goods that I know I’m always getting a good deal when I buy. There were a ton of cute shirts, and some of the dresses from this post made it into the sale as well. This sale only goes until May 31st, so I’d shop before the weekend if I were you. Don’t forget that  Ebates Coupons and Cash Back is offering 6% cash back at Nordstrom right now, including sale items. So make sure to sign up if you aren’t already. Happy shopping and preparing for Yom Tov!

Frum Girl photo http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-147-5A8CD2EA94FEBD6A655ACB520C8DB520_zpsdgxdsl5v.png

A big thanks to Nordstrom for being an affiliate of this post. As always, all opinions are my own. 

Leave a Reply

