New Changes Are A’brewin

A Gut Moed y’all! Chol HaMoed is the period of days in between the actual Yom Tov of Sukkot, and it is customary to not work and treat these days as if they were a Yom Tov, except there are not nearly as many restrictions as an actual Yom Tov or Shabbos. While some people take day trips with their families and take off from their jobs, many people are still required to work, and my husband and I are two of those people. In fact, it feels like my husband is working harder this week than most weeks! While Chef Hubby is away serving delicious BBQ to a hundred million students (no exaggeration) at the University of Illinois, I’m going to eat in his aunt’s Sukkah tonight for dinner. Even though my immediate family is not so close, it is nice to have “by-marriage” family pretty close by.

Anyway, with the changing of the seasons rapidly approaching — I mean, whoa, it seems like hot, sticky Summer turned into beautiful vest weather overnight! — I have been doing some thinking about changing things up on The Frum Diaries myself. I’ve been in a bit of a writing rut lately, but I think that over the next few months, with the changes I am cookin’ up, this could turn into something really great, like Shepherd’s Pie great. Exciting things are still heating up, and nothing is ready to be announced yet, but look out for changes coming between now and December.

I appreciate y’all bearing with me, while I’m in this Chryalis stage of writing, but G-d willing, at the right time, The Frum Diaries will be a beautiful butterfly that I hope you all will enjoy as much as I enjoy creating it.

I hope everyone is enjoying their Sukkot with family and friends, and I’ll be back with some Fall/Winter clothing picks from my go-to store, Nordstrom, very soon.
Frum Girl photo http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54493-147-5A8CD2EA94FEBD6A655ACB520C8DB520_zpsdgxdsl5v.png

Leave a Reply

